Contact Us

UNIVERSITY ADVANCEMENT TEAM

Susan Helwig, BS, MS
Vice President of University Advancement
shelwig@misericordia.edu     |     (570) 674-6368

Sue Helwig arrived at Misericordia in 1999 as the vice president of University Advancement for then College Misericordia. The institution was awarded University status in 2007. As the University’s chief fundraiser, Sue and her team are committed to engaging all donor constituents of the University to build their affinity with, and philanthropic investment in, Misericordia.

Sue’s accomplishments include raising over $100 million from both the private and public sectors. During her tenure, Misericordia has experienced significant infrastructure growth and improvements including residence halls, academic and administrative buildings, athletic facilities, pedestrian safety enhancements, campus beautification projects, and Misericordia’s iconic arch restoration. Sue has spearheaded fundraising initiatives to secure scholarships and residential properties for students enrolled in the University’s Ruth Matthews Bourger Women with Children Program. Additionally, she continues to focus on strengthening the endowment, which is imperative to Misericordia’s long-term financial health, along with bolstering the Misericordia fund.

Please join Sue and her team as Misericordia enters our most ambitious campaign to date, Now for Tomorrow.

Larry Pellegrini, BS, MS ’16
Associate Vice President of University Advancement
lpellegrini@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6307

Wendy Ferrara
Executive Assistant
wferrara@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-3341

Marianne Puhalla, BA
Manager of Donor Communications & Relationships
mpuhalla@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-8201

ALUMNI RELATIONS

Lailani Augustine, BS ’16
Director of Alumni Relations
laugustine@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6248

Michael Gombita, BA ’17, MS’19
Assistant Director of Alumni Engagement
mgombita@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6768

MAJOR GIFTS/PLANNED GIVING

Mark DiPippa, BS, MS
Leadership Gifts Officer
mdipippa@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-8194

GOVERNMENT, CORPORATE AND FOUNDATION RELATIONS

Elizabeth Archer, BS, MA
Grants Writer/Prospect Researcher
barcher@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6718

Kate Totino, BA, MS ’16
Manager of Foundation Relations
ktotino@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6299

Meredith Vincelli
Manager of Corporate Relations
mvincelli@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6472

ADVANCEMENT SERVICES

Lisa Malcolm, BS ’19
Assistant Director Advancement Services
lmalcolm@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6293

Tara Leahy, BA
Gift Entry & Donor Records Coordinator
tleahy@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-6354

Melissa Sorber
Advancement Services Assistant, Advancement Services
msorber@misericordia.edu
(570) 674-1218